Tennessee CLE News & Updates

Attorney Notices of Noncompliance

Attorneys who remain noncompliant after the March 31 compliance deadline have been issued a notice of noncompliance via certified mail, detailing the steps required to achieve compliance. These steps may include paying a fee, earning hours, claiming an exemption, or a combination

Read More »

CLE Compliance for 2023

CLE Compliance for 2023 Compliance for 2023 CLE is established after December 31, 2023. Any hours completed on December 31 or earlier will apply to 2023 compliance. Providers have 30 days to report attendance to the Commission, therefore the Commission

Read More »

Supreme Court Makes Appointments to CLE Commission

The Tennessee Supreme Court has made the following appointments to the Tennessee Commission on Continuing Legal Education: Andrew McRee is appointed to complete the term vacated by Commissioner Mitchell Panter earlier this year. Mr. McRee is the assistant dean for

Read More »

CLE Draft Suspension Order

The Commission has sent via certified mail a draft of the Suspension Order to attorneys who are not in compliance with their 2022 CLE requirements under Tenn. Sup. Ct. R. 21. Commission records indicate attorneys receiving the draft Order have

Read More »

2022 CLE Compliance – March 31 deadline

Attorneys who did not complete the required 15 hours of CLE (3 ethics and 12 general) must earn the hours and pay a $100 compliance fee by March 31 to avoid additional penalties. Any hours earned in 2023 will be

Read More »