Tennessee CLE News & Updates

Court eliminates distance-learning limitations

The Tennessee Supreme Court has amended the Rule for Mandatory Continuing Legal Education to remove limitations on distance-learning continuing legal education (“CLE”) credits. The Order was filed and effective on November 1, 2022. The change to Tennessee Supreme Court Rule

Read More »

2022 CLE Obligation

All CLE hours for 2022 may be earned online. The Tennessee Supreme Court has not made a decision regarding carryforward hours or hours for 2023. The Commission will send Progress Reports to all attorneys active with the Commission by November

Read More »

Attorneys on Suspension Order

If you are an attorney not in compliance with 2021 CLE Requirements, you must complete the following: • Pay any fees due• Earn any hours and file an Affidavit of Compliance including the Tennessee CLE course number. Unaccredited courses without

Read More »

Quick Links

CLE Resources

Other Resources


Upcoming Compliance Deadlines

   
December 31 Deadline for earning 2026 hours without penalty. Attorneys who do not establish compliance by Dec. 31 will be assessed a $200 fee, which will be indicated on the Annual Report Statement. Hours EARNED in 2026, but not yet REPORTED to the Commission will apply toward compliance. Providers have 30 days to report attendance.

For more information, please review the full Compliance Calendar.

(The Tennessee Supreme Court is considering changes to the Compliance Calendar. More information may be found here.)